top of page

What's been going on....

It's been almost a year since I've posted. Things have been moving along slowly but surely for Naturally Nicki. I've been working in a private school, which took some time away from the focus on Nat. Nick. & my art. However, I plan to continue to make Naturally Nicki a priortiy in my life and continue to grow as an online business professional.

​​

I told myself at the beginning of this journey that I needed to be patient with myself. That this process won't happen over night, it could take a few years. We as artist need to remember this important fact. There's a lot to learn about online businesses while and only having time to do what you love part-time. I'm pleased, however, to announce that I've sold two origami art piec​​es at Mother's Cafe & Garden, 4 Orgami art pieces at Aroma Italian Kitchen AND had my first art show at the Abercorn International School.

I hope to participate in some upcoming 'art-calls' in and around the Austin/ Travis county area, in addition to Lakeway where I live. I'm still living my dream and making art - almost everyday. What more could I ask for... I'm still reacing for my dream that one day, I'll be doing my artwork full-time. I believe I need to be patient but persistant.

If you are grappling with if you should carry on with your online business - don't give up. You may have set backs, but, then you will get back on track. Just like life, you got to keep on going. Keep working your with goals.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page